Night Wakening

I was trying to roll over, but he was laying up against me. Looking around I saw things which were mine.  I could tell I was at home, but by arrangement, I couldn’t make out where at home. That’s when I heard the door open.  Having no idea, or maybe some idea, who could have opened it, we both jerked. He awoke.  Then I awoke on the couch.  Just a sugary nightmare.  One word came to mind immediately and I was far from impervious. I was inclined to write about it right away.  I didn’t.

Can you guess what the word was?

The word was “impervious”. Now why the f- did that word strike at me so strongly?  Bizarre, to say the least.

Leave a Reply

