“Goodbye,” I said

​It’s time to let go of my anger.

I was angry at those who have pushed their agendas on me. Lord, there’ve been so many. 

I was angry at those who took advantage of my big, soft heart.  Lord, there’ve been plenty.

In one person, I confided, although he’d been guilty of the latter.  Guilty he’d be again.

Guilty with and without your girlfriend as the mouthpiece for your own misplaced anger.

So, I said goodbye in an effort to let go of some anger. I said goodbye as a first step to moving on with no anger toward anyone.

“Goodbye,” I said.  But, baby, what I meant was good riddance.

Now, about me, my happiness.  I am worth it, baby.

Leave a Reply

